Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New SM codex Chaplain question
WargamerAU Forums > Wargaming Down Under > Warhammer 40,000 > 40k General Discussion
dvaston
In the new Space Marines codex (2019) can the regular (not primaris) chaplain still take a powerfist and jump pack?
Thanks in advance. The new litanies rules sound interesting, but want to check his wargear is still the same.

Also related question - if you used a chaplain on bike from the old Index book, could you use the new litanies rules? (assuming you were using a first founding chapter)
Krefey
QUOTE(dvaston @ Aug 19 2019, 05:27 PM) *

In the new Space Marines codex (2019) can the regular (not primaris) chaplain still take a powerfist and jump pack?
Thanks in advance. The new litanies rules sound interesting, but want to check his wargear is still the same.

Also related question - if you used a chaplain on bike from the old Index book, could you use the new litanies rules? (assuming you were using a first founding chapter)


The answer to your questions are in the wargear section for the Chaplain unit entry.
dvaston
Ok found an answer to the second part of my question. It seems like you can still use index only units if you want, but they are not being updated with the new keywords and angels of death, so you would lose Combat Doctrines if you took them in your list.

https://www.reddit.com/r/WarhammerCompetiti...ike_characters/

QUOTE(dvaston @ Aug 19 2019, 05:27 PM) *

Also related question - if you used a chaplain on bike from the old Index book, could you use the new litanies rules? (assuming you were using a first founding chapter)


Im still looking for an answer to the first part of my question. Does anyone have the new book and can they confirm what the stock chaplain's wargear options are? Thanks! smile.gif
Krefey
QUOTE(dvaston @ Aug 20 2019, 01:25 PM) *

Im still looking for an answer to the first part of my question. Does anyone have the new book and can they confirm what the stock chaplain's wargear options are? Thanks! smile.gif


The answer is in the codex, I'm looking at it right now tongue.gif The answer is yes, but you should really buy your own copy.
dvaston
QUOTE(Krefey @ Aug 20 2019, 01:27 PM) *

The answer is in the codex, I'm looking at it right now tongue.gif The answer is yes, but you should really buy your own copy.


Thanks, sorry didn't see your earlier post.
Don't have the codex yet, am planning to get it when I have enough finances.
I have an old chaplain model with a power fist and wanted to check it was still legal.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2019 Invision Power Services, Inc.