Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Might be doing it again 8th Ed
cobbler
post Jun 17 2017, 11:36 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,500

Hi All,

I have been playing 40k on and off for many years. Started way back when I was a kid. I got back into it about 10 years go. I was going to get right back into the game about 5 years ago but the game wasn't the same. After hearing a lot of good feed back online regarding the new 8th Ed rules and how much simpler they are I am thinking of delving in again.
The new warhammer Tv painting guides are fantastic. Something games workshop have done really well.
As I have regrettably sold all of my old models I would need to start all over again. The new starter Box seems the best way to start again.
As we all do we want to start playing straight away but painting models takes paitience. A quality a didn't have when painting previously.

I have some questions for some of the better painters on the forum as I see this as being an issue for me if I start.
1. If you have watched the warhammer Tv painting guides is it really that simple. It looks really easy.
2. How long does it take to paint a squad of marines to a good standard. Eg blood angels
3. When building models do you leave parts off for hard to get to places.

Looking forward to the forums responses.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Stumphy
post Jun 18 2017, 12:25 AM
Post #2

Group Icon

Group: WargamerAU Sponsor
Member No.: 5,835

there are some techniques that can get you better results than others, but is it simple to paint models to look good?

not really if you have never done it. Like anything it takes practice.

However if i gave you a colouring book and some texters and said, color this and don't go outside the lines, if you have the patience and care to do that then you should be able to get a reasonable paint job. Its mostly about patience which many people don't have.