post Jul 19 2011, 09:06 PM
Post #1

Slowest Painter ever!
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Member No.: 331

For discussion of article.

--------------------
Please PM me with any issues with the new boards.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tilaurin
post Jul 19 2011, 09:27 PM
Post #2

Friendly Cutthroat

Group: Veteran Members
Member No.: 2,056

I love my theme lists, from the eGoreshade list that's let me finally bring the "Host of Tartarus" to the table with a good benefit (cuz, you know, 22+ Bane Thralls wasn't good enough...) to the Dark Industries pAsphyxious list that's really pushed me out of my normal envelope and got me fielding several squads of Mechanithralls and leaving Mr Deathjack on the sidelines on holiday.

I think they're great, as a veteran I love finding a new fun way to field stuff, and it's great picking a caster off the shelf, throwing their theme together, and playing them completely different than I may have in the past. It's great for picking up something new, too, eSorscha and Strakhov's themes were great ways to throw something together that would both look awesome and work well together on the table, without a lot of thought.

Good article Nathan, I can only think you consulted with the best of minds on the subject wink.gif

--------------------
Dare Games Oz
Australian tabletop game studio launching Mecha Strike Arena, 10mm gladiatorial arena combat
For Love of the Game
+Quote Post
Drifter
post Jul 20 2011, 05:56 AM
Post #3

Member No.: 5,185

The very best! smile.gif

--------------------
+Quote Post
cmdr_roy
post Jul 20 2011, 01:20 PM
Post #4

Pavè Accredited

Member No.: 101

+1.

If you want to talk points efficiency from theme lists the Shae is the man, 1pt solos ohmy.gif
Closely followed by pCaine, cheaper gunmages and free UA, all fits into 25pts too....